Manchester United’s Champions League squad has been submitted to UEFA ahead of our opening group fixture against Paris Saint-Germain on 20 October.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer’s 25-man A list includes new signings Alex Telles, Facundo Pellistri and Edinson Cavani, in addition to our other summer arrival Donny van de Beek.

There must be a minimum of eight locally trained players, four of whom have come through the club’s own ranks between 15 and 21, with United’s Tim Fosu-Mensah, Lee Grant, Dean Henderson, Jesse Lingard, Harry Maguire, Scott McTominay, Paul Pogba, Marcus Rashford, Luke Shaw, Axel Tuanzebe and Aaron Wan-Bissaka all classified as either ‘club trained’ or ‘association trained’.

Read more…

Leave a Reply